Patient Reviews

Reviews for Feel Beautiful Aesthetic Wellness

OUR REVIEWS

When you make the decision to enhance or maintain your most visible asset — your physical appearance — it's important that you don't just go anywhere or see anyone. It's vital that you trust your cosmetic care to the best of the best, a board-certified plastic surgeon. Not only is Dr. Steve Laverson certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery, but he also goes above and beyond for each and every one of his diverse patients. Using his artistic eye and technical skill, he will work to deliver the precise results you want. At Feel Beautiful Aesthetic Wellness, located in sunny San Diego, CA, your comfort, happiness, and safety are our main priorities. Dr. Laverson has performed upwards of 45,000 procedures over the course of his 30 years in the industry, and countless women and men of varying professions and backgrounds continue to trust their aesthetic care to Dr. Laverson. We believe the experiences of our patients speak for themselves so we invite you to browse through our vast catalog of reviews and learn what you can expect when you visit our esteemed plastic surgery facility.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Best people, best surgeon! And he’s a REAL, board certified, residency-trained plastic surgeon. Go to someone you can trust, like Dr Laverson! Sensitive to patient needs, kind, extremely knowledgeable & professional who wants the best, most natural results for all his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

I must start by saying that I very rarely write reviews. But I recently recalled my experience with Dr. Laverson, and felt compelled to leave a long-overdue review that he truly earned. My situation was also quite different from most of his typical work, so I hope this also attests to his wide-ranging surgical skill. A couple of years ago I was involved in a bad motorcycle accident and wound up at Palomar Hospital. According to my family, doctors, and nurses, my face was pretty much smashed to bits and looked extremely gruesome. Some parts of my face were even missing. Anyway, Dr. Laverson was the on-call plastic surgeon that night. Once the E.R. doctors had gotten me stable, he had the impossible task of trying to fix my Freddy Krueger face by looking at an old picture of me on my fiance’s cell phone. Or at least it should’ve been impossible based on how bad my condition was...Fast forward a day or two, after my swelling from the surgery had gone down in order to see the results, my family and some coworkers came in to see. NONE of them could tell a difference from before the accident, including the coworkers who hadn’t seen my smashed face. Somehow, some way, Dr. Laverson was able to use plates, grafts, and whatever other tools and tricks in his brilliant surgical mind to make me look IDENTICAL to how I looked before splattering multiple pieces of my face on the side of a road. Shortly after my family, friends, and coworkers visited, Dr. Laverson himself visited as well to observe the post-swelling results, see how I was feeling, and to follow up on all the medical stuff he knew to look out for. He even asked my family and I if there was anything out of place, or changes we’d like to make, since he was happy to do another surgery to get everything exactly right. Because everything was already perfect I didn’t do another surgery, but his offer, his following up with me, and his sincere concern for my well being was absolutely amazing.There is only one last detail I want to mention, but it speaks volumes for Dr. Laverson’s outstanding character and genuine desire to help people feel beautiful and be happy with their looks. Since this was in the emergency room at the hospital, not only was it different than his usual surgeries by its type and difficulty, but the emergency was also paid for by my medical insurance. In the medical profession, this often means a significant pay-cut for the doctor from what they would normally charge. I don’t know if my surgery wound up being one of those times for Dr. Laverson, but I do know that he did a spectacular job given my horrendous condition, all while cancelling his Friday evening plans, and likely earning less than usual as well. I hope this review helps prove to potential customers that Dr. Laverson is a caring and outstandingly skilled surgeon, and to put anyone’s mind at ease that may be nervous or unsure about plastic surgery. And lastly, Dr. Laverson, I want to personally thank you for everything outlined above. I know there is no way I can ever really reciprocate what you did for me, but I hope this review can at least help show people and spread the word that you are an absolutely amazing person and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

Dr. Laverson is incredibly thorough and passionate about his work. He answered all of my questions prior to my breast augmentation and tummy tuck. Following my procedure, Dr. Laverson went above and beyond during my follow up appointment to ensure I get the best results. Office staff is very welcoming, and they even called to check up on me after my procedure. I feel like a new woman, and I’m more confident than I have ever been. I recommend Feel Beautiful to anyone considering having an aesthetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

I recently visited Dr Laverson for my Botox injections. His office is absolutely stunning! He was very thorough in explaining his methods and the procedure. We discussed what look I wanted and decided what areas to focus on. He did a perfect job! I definitely “feel beautiful” ! I can’t wait to see future results and try other procedures. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2019

Dr Laverson is an amazing surgeon. I had such a wonderful experience and I am so grateful I found him. The staff is professional and the customer service is the best EVER. I highly recommend Feel Beautiful to anyone looking for the best plastic surgeon in San Diego and an amazing staff. Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2019

From the first time I walked through the doors and all through my recovery I was treated so nicely. Dr. Laverson spent a lot of time talking with me to really understand what it is that I want and what will be best for my body. Cherise was so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. She was easy to get ahold of and super quick to respond to texts and always answered the phone. The nurses couldn’t have been more friendly or welcoming, they were relatable and down to earth. The anasthesiologist, Dr. Landon was very informative and kind and put me at ease. On the day of my surgery I knew I was in good hands and was not nervous at all. Throughout the process I felt as if I was their most important patient and am so glad I decided to get my breast augmentation surgery at Feel Beautiful. More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2019

I really enjoyed the process of working this doctor. The results were amazing on top loving to visit their office and staff. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. Dr. Logic far exceeded my expectations - I had the mommy makeover two months ago and I’m happy to say Dr. Logic far exceeded my expectations in skill and professionalism. Within a few weeks I was able to be active in the gym again and felt great, the pain was much less than I anticipated and the scars will be barely visible. I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

I have had a few plastic surgeries done elsewhere and was mostly happy will all but Dr. Laverson and his staff are truly a cut above (no pun intended) the rest. The terms "caring" & "professional" seem to be the Google review buzz words and I couldn't agree more. He is also very reasonable in price which makes the experience that much less painful. I highly recommend Dr. Laverson and his Staff at Feel Beautiful Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

Dr. Laverson and his team showed me nothing but support from the moment I contacted them. I am in my early twenties and got a breast reduction done by Dr.Laverson in December. Two weeks later and I feel like a literal weight was taken off of my shoulders. His team made sure I was listened to and comfortable throughout my entire time with them from consultation to pre-op to operation day and throughout my post-op experience! I feel like I am Dr. Laverson's priority when he is in the room with me and he made sure to meet my expectations of the surgery with reality. Every doctor I spoke with before I found Dr. Laverson did not make me feel heard and would interject their own opinions about my age, weight, etc. Dr. Laverson heard what I needed from him and was sure to openly discuss what he could realistically do for me. His staff members are absolutely exceptional! I feel welcome every time I call, email, or walk in the door and his nurses helped calm my nerves on surgery day. I highly recommend Dr. Laverson to anyone looking to change their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Dr. Laverson and his team showed me nothing but support from the moment I contacted them. I am in my early twenties and got a breast reduction done by Dr.Laverson in December. Two weeks later and I feel like a literal weight was taken off of my shoulders. His team made sure I was listened to and comfortable throughout my entire time with them from consultation to pre-op to operation day and throughout my post-op experience! I feel like I am Dr. Laverson's priority when he is ...in the room with me and he made sure to meet my expectations of the surgery with reality. Every doctor I spoke with before I found Dr. Laverson did not make me feel heard and would interject their own opinions about my age, weight, etc. Dr. Laverson heard what I needed from him and was sure to openly discuss what he could realistically do for me. His staff members are absolutely exceptional! I feel welcome every time I call, email, or walk in the door and his nurses helped calm my nerves on surgery day. I highly recommend Dr. Laverson to anyone looking to change their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2018

Not speaking on behalf of getting anything done here because I haven’t, but I had an accident and the ER sent me here afterwards, and their customer service from the woman at the front desk to the doctor himself is 5 stars. Nice, good people. Will be coming back in the future, planned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Dr. Steven Laverson and his staff are true professionals. I had my eyes done last year he did such a wonderful job can’t thank him enough. He also did my daughters breast implants. Every time someone tells me how good I look for my age I tell them about Dr. Laverson. He is meticulous in what he does. He has a wonderful bedside manner. The patient is his first concerned. I will be going back next year to have my neck Done. Christine Johnson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Dr. Steve Laverson and his staff are the best. Nicest people you will ever meet in the medical field. They make you feel like family. Dr. Laverson is a top-notch surgeon. He's got an easy-going personality, clearly knows what he is doing, and explains everything very well. I highly recommend him for his talent and abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I had consulted with 5 different doctors and reviewed their practices and establishments and confidently chose Dr. Laverson. He listened to my concerns & needs and knew exactly what I wanted I am ELATED with the amazing results. His staff are professional & caring and the clinic is absolutely impeccable, (that was a huge part of my decision making process.) That said, I see where someone tried to bring a "service/therapy dog" into the sterile environment of this clinc. If my appointment had been on the day a dog was in the clinc I would have walked right out the door." Did you know it’s a well-documented fact that therapy dogs have been at the root of several cases of MRSA outbreak and spread within hospitals and there have been isolated cases of other infectious disease outbreaks that have traced back to dogs on the premises.( facts on anything pawsable"!!!!!!!!!I am greatful for the fact that Dr. Laverson thought about ME and his other patients in making his decision not to allow dogs on the premisis, this absolutely unacceptable behavior, I can't believe my eyes as I read the diatribe.I would recommend Dr Laverson and plan to use him again in the near future XOXO Nicole More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

He did an incredible job! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I am an elderly lady who , last fall , (September) had an accident which resulted in a broken knee, wrist , and worst of all a completely crushed nose in the shape of a Z. After healing the big bones, I went for a consultation with Doctor Laverson who assured me he could repair all the damages to the face. So, in November I decided to have the surgery, a complete and complicated reconstruction as I was totally disfigured.I could not be more happy with the results, not only esthetically, but also the fact that I can now breath normally on the right side again. I can not say enough about the caring and concern that Doctor Laverson and his staff showed me before, during and after the surgery, and during the follow up visits in the office. In between , the Doctor or his staff called to make sure I was doing well. To know and have the reassurance that I could call on a 24/7 base was invaluable to me. It is more than anybody could expect. I am so grateful to you, Doctor Laverson, and so thankful for putting me back together and making me look pretty again. I highly recommend Doctor Laverson for his professionalism, and caring staff. They will give you their best . L.B.PS. The office is so beautiful that it feels more like going to a deluxe spa than a clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Dr. Laverson is the best surgeon hands down. After having three children, my abdomen was stretched out and saggy. I tried exercising and various creams, but my skin was still the same. I was embarrassed and depressed with how I looked. Finally, I decided to see a plastic surgeon for advice. After asking friends and family, I received many recommendations for Dr. Laverson. I was able to schedule an appointment with him very quickly. During my consultation, Dr. Laverson made me feel at ease. He was super professional, understanding and caring. He explained everything so clearly and discussed all my options. I decided to have an abdominoplasty and after the procedure was over, I couldn't have been more pleased. The results were amazing and better than I ever could have imagined! I had so much confidence in Dr. Laverson, I decided to go back to him and have a rhinoplasty to shape my nose, which was flat and wide. And just like my first procedure, the results were incredible. I can't find the words to say thank you enough for what Dr. Laverson has done for me. He helped me gain confidence and feel good about myself again. He really changed my life. I highly recommend Dr. Laverson to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. He is the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Laverson is an artistic genius AND a compassionate and kind human. I am so thankful for his talent and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Steve Laverson was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon who was retiring and I was not disappointed. At my very first appointment he and his staff made me feel so comfortable I knew he was the one to do my breast surgery. He took lots of time to help me choose the perfect size and shape for my implants. In person my results look much better than my before and after photos . I`am thrilled with the results, it was amazing that in such a short time I told Dr.Laverson that my new breast really felt like me. I can highly recommended Dr. Steve Laverson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

Beautiful facility, friendly staff you feel pampered and special as soon as you walk in the door. Being in the medical field I really appreciate that the OR is state of the art. Dr Laverson takes his time explaining and making his patients feel comfortable. He is a perfectionist with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

The Staff and Doctor made me feel at ease and confident in my choice to have my procedure done with them. They were so kind and supportive before and after. I called often and they never seemed to tire of answering my questions. I feel so much better about my appearance. Thank you so much for my new figure!!! I am so happy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr. Leverson is a top notch surgeon and his staff is amazing. Dr. Leverson's attention to detail and bedside manner define and set him above others. I would highly recommend him for any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

Excellent - Excellent. Just had an excellent time. It's a simple treatment but it's good. Real quick and good. This is not my first time though, I've been coming back to this clinic a few times so I guess I can say that I'm a regular patient of Dr. Logic! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.